Jonesboro Downtown Development Authority

We would like to thank the following businesses and organizations that were Main Street Jonesboro GA members for 2023. 

We look forward to a continued partnership in 2024. 

Arts Clayton. 136 S. Main St.
B'Mari Events and Art Studio. 106 N. McDonough St. 
Bryan Sasser State Farm Insurance. 167 N. Main St.
Clayton County Chamber of Commerce. 2270 Mt. Zion Rd.
Clayton County Convention & Visitors Bureau. 127 N. Main St.
Coldwell Banker Bullard Realty. 238 Stockbridge Rd.
Crane Hardware. 7996 N. Main St.
D.L. Massonry LLC. 115 Zoie Ct. Fayetteville.
Development Authority of Clayton County. 1588 Westwood Way. Morrow.
Fig Tree Café. 126 S. Main St. 

Fincher Denmark LLC. 100 Hartsfield Center Parkway. Suite 400. Atlanta.

First Baptist Church of Jonesboro. 147 Church St.

Foster, Foster & Smith LLC. 141 S. McDonough St.

Fulton & Kozak LLC. 7817 Jonesboro Road Suite 100A Morrow.

Historical Jonesboro Clayton County, Inc. 100 Carriage Lane. H

Historic Jonesboro Executive Office Suites. 124 S. Main St.   

House of Dawn. 1126A New Dawn Drive.

Jonesboro United Methodist Church. 142 S. Main St. 

Loggins Kern & McCombs PC 1299 Battlecreek Rd Ste 110.

Low Temp Inc. 1947 Bill Casey Parkway.

Maxys Mexican Restaurant 192 Jonesboro Rd. 

McKenzie Suites. 120 N. McDonough St.

Nouveau Bar and Grill.  103 W. Mill St.

Nut Café. 8025 Tara Blvd. 

Obiorah Fields, LLC. 157 S. McDonough St. 

Papa James Country Cooking 253 N. Main St. 

Paragon Alarm Systems, Inc. 7869 Old Morrow Rd.

Pasha Blush LLC. 7982 Main St.

Primerica. 1115 Mt. Zion Rd. Suite H. Morrow.
ReMax Advantage. 123 Smith St.
Roxie's Cookies Inc. 242 Stockbridge Rd, Suite A, 
Sound Decisionz, LLC. 855 Hwy 138, Spur.
Stanley Law Firm. 143 Burnside St.
Swint's Feed & Garden Supply Inc. 525 S. Main St. 

T. Madden & Associates P.C. 114 S. Main St.

The Best of Clayton County. 124 S. Main St. Ste 214.

The Crossings at Jonesboro. 149 S. McDonough St.

The First Bank. 101 N. Main St.
The Millar Law Firm. 151 N. Main St.

The Yuppie Puppy. 178 N. McDonough St.

Treble Makers. 107 Evenview Dr.  

TreChien Dog Spa. 253 N, Main St. Suite CC.
Twelve The Beau Monde Boutique. 131 N. Main St.

Valero/Amysam Inc. 155 S. McDonough St.

Our Friends of Main Street:

David Allen 

Cable Glenn Brooks 

Pat Daniel

Tommy L Henderson III 

Bryan and Dana Holmes 

Rev. Valerie J Loner 

Jon and Gina McCombs 

Helen Meadows 

William A Powell Jr 

Bryan Sasser 

Jule Segner 

Andrew Simpson 

Laurel Key Taylor

Grady and Maria Wetherington 

Betsy Wester & Jae Emery-Dawe 


 Main Street America LogoGeorgia Main Street




Mission Statement

The mission of the Jonesboro Main Street program is to sustain history and strengthen the year-round economic vitality of our business district through creative experiences, maintain partnerships and the high quality of life available to families, residents, and visitors alike.

Vision Statement

Promote a diverse, vital, and culturally rich Main Street Jonesboro District, revitalizing the Main Street corridor, to embrace history, business, art, entertainment, innovation, and community partnerships. 

Program Overview

The Jonesboro Downtown Development Authority ("Authority") is a seven-member Board of Directors appointed by the Jonesboro City Council to serve as advocates and advisors to the Council on issues related to economic growth and development in Downtown Jonesboro. The Authority works to attract business to the Downtown area and provides technical support to assure that existing businesses achieve their full potential. The Authority actively markets the City of Jonesboro and works to strengthen the small town character of the community. The Authority works with its partners at Jonesboro City Hall and within the Jonesboro business community to provide a bridge between the business and residential communities for the benefit of the entire City of Jonesboro.

The Authority's program is modeled after the National Trust for Historic Preservation's successful national Main Street approach ( The Main Street approach provides a comprehensive approach to the economic revitalization of the historic commercial center of a community. While based upon a commitment to the preservation of historic commercial buildings, the Main Street approach is as much about preserving a strong sense of community as it is about preserving buildings. Main Street is based on four central program elements that form the basis for the Jonesboro Downtown development/revitalization process.

How to Contact Us:

Andrew Simpson, Jonesboro Downtown Development Authority
Executive Director
1859 City Center Way
Jonesboro, Georgia 30236

Downtown Development Authority Members:

  • Karen Sullivan, Chairperson. Term 9/12/2020 to 9/12/2024.
  • Jule Segner, Vice-Chair. Term 9/12/2022 to 9/12/2026.
  • Santia Fox. Term 11/13/2023 to 9/12/2024. 
  • Helen Meadows. Term 9/12/2022 to 9/12/2026.
  • Trina Kolawole. Term 2/1/2023 to 9/12/2024.
  • Tammary Scott-Dowdell. Term 11/13/2023 to 9/12/2024.
  • Mayor Donya Sartor. Ex-Officio. Term 4/24/2023 to end of Mayor term.  


Meetings of the Downtown Development Authority are held on the 1st Tuesday of the month, beginning at 6:00 p.m. All meetings are held at the Jonesboro City Center.