City Events

The Jonesboro City Center and Jonesboro Offices will be closed for Thanksgiving.

Closed for Thanksgiving

Shop Small Saturday - November 25th 2023

Shop Small on Saturday, November 25, 2023

Saturday, November 25, 2023 is Small Business Saturday – a day to celebrate and support small businesses and all they do for their communities. This year, we know that small businesses need our support now more than ever as they navigate, retool and pivot from the effects of the coronavirus pandemic. Please join SBA and organizations across the country in supporting your local small businesses by shopping at a small business.
Founded by American Express in 2010 and officially cosponsored by SBA since 2011, Small Business Saturday has become an important part of small businesses’ busiest shopping season. Historically, reported projected spending among U.S. consumers who shopped at independent retailers and restaurants on Small Business Saturday reached an estimated $17.9 billion according to the 2022 Small Business Saturday Consumer Insights Survey commissioned by American Express.

The highly successful team of SBA, Women Impacting Public Policy (WIPP), and American Express will be kicking off the 2023 holiday season by encouraging consumers to support our nation’s nearly 32 million independent businesses this Small Business Saturday and all holiday season long.

Our 2023, Shop Small Participants are:  

Please continue to #Shop Small today and everyday in Main Street Jonesboro, Georgia. 

Shop Small Saturday 


Merry Mistletoe Market

Experience the Magic of the Merry Mistletoe Market. It's a day of shopping, dining, and festive fun that you won't want to miss. Make cherished memories and embrace the spirit of the season with us!

If you would like to register as a vendor, please email  

Retail vendors are $50.00 and food vendors are $100.00. 



Certified Election Results. Jonesboro GA Mayor and City Council Municipal Elections


Arlene Charles 81

Donya Sartor 234

Pat Sebo-Hand 170


City Council.

Alfred Dixon 279

Cameron Dixon 149

Penny Fauscett 132

Charles Forsyth 78

Tracey Messick 245

Asjah Miller 213

Certified Election Result